"Everyone has a story to tell and lessons to be learned. There is purpose behind your pain. It's not meant to destroy you. It's meant to help you grow and help others that have found themselves on the same journey as you."

 ~ Jennifer Johnson


The first novel from the Through the Journey book series.

“All things come to an end so there can be beautiful new beginnings.”


Twenty-seven-year-old Destinee Clark learns this in more ways than one. After a recent breakup with an abusive, dominant man, she decides to give up on love to focus on finishing law school and building her career.


A career opportunity leads her back to her hometown in Virginia—a place she vowed she would never return to after leaving for college to Washington, D.C. She meets Chris Richardson, who finds his way to her heart and changes her life in ways she never expected.



"The author did a fabulous job in writing this novel. All the characters seemed to be friends of mines. I could put a friend's face with each character, me being one of the characters. This novel made you laugh, mad, sad & cry and had me wanting more."


"I just finished the book. It was so good I couldn't put it down. I had to see what was going to happen next. It was full of surprises and kept saying OMG I didn't see that coming." 


"Destinee Clark had me on a rollercoaster! This book had me laughing, crying, scared, and hopeful! A true dynamic of family and friends; what most people desire! I loved the flow between each character. Great read!"

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • YouTube

Copyright © 2020  Jennifer Johnson | Through the Journey  | All Rights Reserved